Hastings teams with Valiant for “Craft of Comics” course

0
23

HASTINGS_CRAFT-OF-COMICS_001

There are only a few nationwide book chains left but those that remain really like comics. For example, Hastings, the nationwide chain that sells both new and used books, is teaming with Valiant to offer, “The Craft of Comics” – live-streaming comics making worksh0p with James Asmus (writing), Clayton Henry (pencilling), Ryan Winn (inking) and David Baron (coloring). Each event will livestream to more than 140 Hasting locations, while live audiences in attendance can participate in Q&As. Those who attend will get  a free  “The Craft of Comics” workbook, and anyone who get through it can enter “The Craft of Comics” contest.

The winner gets his or her art published in a Valiant comic, so keep you eyes on the prize. Go to www.goHastings.com/Valiant for more information on wherer to see the event.

The schedule

WEEK ONE – WRITING: 
James Asmus (Writer, Quantum and Woody)
September 19th at 6pm ET (5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT)

WEEK TWO – PENCILING: 

Clayton Henry (Artist, Archer & Armstrong)
September 26th at 5pm ET (4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT)

WEEK THREE – INKING: 

Ryan Winn (Inker, Divinity)
October 3rd at 5pm ET (4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT)

WEEK FOUR – COLORING: 

David Baron (Colorist, Bloodshot Reborn)
October 10th at 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT)

HASTINGS_CRAFT-OF-COMICS_002