the autuer #1 oni

Tom Spurgeon has a partial, social-media assembled list of the winners of the 2014 Stumptown Awards which were apparently given out at the Rose City Comic Fest. The Stumptown Awards were formerly given out at the Stumptown Festival, which went south because of disorganization, and if anything speaks of disorganization and not-feelin’-it-any-more it’s not announcing the winners of your award to the world by even the TUESDAY following your ceremony.

So congrats to the fine cartoonists represented below but FIE ON YOU STUMPTOWN AWARDS.

UPDATE 9/25: Okay found in a Facebook photo caption, here are ALL the winners:
Best Artist — JAMES CALLAHAN for THE AUTEUR (Oni Press)
Best Writer — JAI NITZ for DREAM THIEF (Dark Horse)
Best Cartoonist — ZANDER CANNON for HECK (Top Shelf)
Best Letterer — ED BRISSOM and DOUG SHERWOOD for THE SIXTH GUN V. 6 (Oni Press)
Best Colorist — BILL CRABTREE for THE SIXTH GUN V. 6 (Oni Press)
Best Publication Design — THE FIFTH BEATLE (Dark Horse)
Best Anthology — DARK HORSE PRESENTS (Dark Horse)
Best New Comic —THE AUTEUR (Oni Press)
Best Publication for Younger Readers—LUMBERJANES (Boom Studios)
Best Webcomic or Digital Comic—HIGH CRIMES (MonkeyBrain Comics)
Best Small Press — CARTOZIA TALES (Cartozia)
Reader’s Choice — MIND MGMT by MATT KINDT (Dark Horse)