The nominations for the 2013 Shel Dorf Awards went up yesterday, and we’re pleased to note we’re nominated in the “Comic Blogger of the Year” category, although up against very stiff competition, including Decapitated Dan, a horror blog. You can vote for the winners right here. I will note that I’ll be on hand at the awards, so if you want to see me give a teary acceptance speech, here’s your chance.

The Shel Dorf winners will be announced at this year’s Detroit Fanfare convention, to be held October 25-27 in Dearborn. The award is named after a co-founder of the San Diego Comic-Con who had early roots in Detroit fandom.

Writer of the Year
Brian K. Vaughan
Dan Slott
Mark Waid
Robert Kirkman
Scott Snyder

Penciler of the Year
David Aja
Fiona Staples
Greg Capullo
Jim Lee
Ryan Stegman

Inker of the Year
Bill Sienkiewicz
Jonathan Glapion
Mark Morales
Scott Williams

Colorist of the Year
Brandon Graham
Dave Stewart
Fiona Staples
Laura Allred
Nei Ruffino

Editor of the Year
Chad Lambert
Craig Yoe
Raven Gregory
Scott Allie
Steve Wacker

Cover Artist of the Year
Alex Ross
David Aja
Francesco Francavilla
J.H. Williams III
Skottie Young

Letterer of the Year
Chris Eliopoulos
Chris Ware
Jaymes Reed
Joe Caramagna
Todd Klein

Mini Series of the Year
47 Ronin
Age of Ultron
Five Ghosts
Star Trek The Next Generation: Hive

Original Graphic Novel of the Year
Arsenic Lullaby — The Big Stall
Building Stories
District Comics: An Unconventional History of Washington DC
Parker: The Score
God Hates Astronauts

Web Comic of the Year
Battlepug by Mike Norton
Girl Genius by Phil & Kaja Foglio
Penny Arcade
Questionable Content
Adventures of Dr McNinja

Syndicated Print Strip of the Year
Beardo by Dan Dougherty
Funky Winkerbean
Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis

Comic To Multi-Media Adaption of the Year
Arrow CW
Injustice: Gods Among Us
Iron Man 3
Man of Steel
The Walking Dead

Comic Blogger of the Year
Decapitated Dan
Heidi MacDonald The Beat
Rich Johnston Bleeding Cool News
Robot 6 (various contributors)
Tom Spurgeon The Comics Reporter

Continuing Series of the Year
Superior Spider-Man
The Walking Dead

Self Published Comic of the Year
Aw Yeah Comics
Demeter by Becky Cloonan
Rachel Rising by Terry Moore
Rainbow In The Dark by Comfort Love & Adam Withers
Touching Evil by Dan Dougherty

Kids’ Comic of the Year

Adventure Time
Bodie Troll
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic
Sonic The Hedgehog