With The Boys set to premiere this summer, posters of the super group The Seven have been dropping, with The Homelander, Queen Maeve, and The Deep circulating so far. Based on the ultra-violent, controversial Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson series of the same name, the new posters feature a sketch style of the questionable heroes who Billy Butcher (Karl Urban) and his gang are up against. Two of the three released so far also feature the tagline “Never Meet Your Heroes,” which pretty much sums up how awful the costumed crowd behaves in the series.
Antony Starr is The Homelander, with Dominique McElligott as Queen Maeve and Chace Crawford as The Deep. In Starr’s poster, his character shoots lasers at adoring fans, removing their heads. Elligott’s poster shows her stepping on a crowd and holding up another headless victim in her fist. Meanwhile, Crawford’s poster shows him looking to the sky, hands on his hips, with a radioactive symbol superimposed over his figure.
The Boys is set to premiere on Amazon Prime Video on July 26. We’ll update with more character posters of The Seven as they become available. In case you missed it, you can check out a trailer for The Boys here.
The Seven: The Homelander
The Seven: Queen Maeve
The Seven: The Deep