Continuing our series of cover reveals, here’s the cover to AfterShock’s team book Rough Riders. This super team is actually pretty super: Teddy Roosevelt, Harry Houdini, Annie Oakley, Thomas Edison, Jack Johnson. and Monk Eastman team up to fight anarchy. In this jumping on points, it’s three years after the ROugh Riders first caper, but the assassination of Willima KcKinley has put Teddy into the presidency – but was McKinley’s death part of a larger conspiracy? Leave it to the Roogh Riders to solve the case.

To stop them, Roosevelt must convince Harry Houdini, Jack Johnson, Thomas Edison and a surprisingly very alive Annie Oakley to band together again. But time has strained the bonds that once united them and the ideologies of their enemies may have already seeped into one of their own. 


On Sale in February 2017 

For those who missed the first series, it’s now collected in Volume 1.

ROUGH RIDERS, BOOK 2 #1 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color
writer: Adam Glass
artist: Patrick Olliffe
color: Gabe Eltaeb
letterer: Sal Cipriano
cover: Patrick Olliffe w/ Gabe Eltaeb

(No item code yet)