In February 2019, Dark Horse will debut Calamity Kate, which will appeal to fans of Wynnona Earp, Supernatural and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Written by Eisner and GLAAD Media Award-nominated writer Magdalene Visaggio and featuring art by Corin Howell, colors by Valentina Pinto and letters by Zakk Saam, Calamity Kate is “a modern day adventure of heroes and monsters” that follows titular hero Kate as she… well, as she moves west to hunt monsters.

Per a press release from Dark Horse, the series “catches up with titular hero Kate Strand after she reboots her destructive life and moves to L.A. to become the superhero she always wanted to be—a gun-toting monster killer. With her latest career change, she faces new challenges, relationships, and competition. Kate is desperate to show she’s worth a damn in a world overrun by zombies, vampires, demons, goblins, and the ultimate monster bounty: The Seven Fabled Beasts of Yore.”

Calamity Kate #1 (0f 4) goes on sale Feb. 13, 2019, and is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Check out the cover below.

- Advertisement-