Pigeon Press, the new company from Alvin Buenaventura has recent books by Lisa Hanawalt amd Matt Furie available at BCBF, and the debut of a new JOhnny Ryan book:

“New Character Parade” by Johnny Ryan

This hilarious and irreverent tome continues the Johnny Ryan brand of gleefully perverse humor! New Character Parade features 120 full-page strips starring 120 ridiculously clever characters including: Stink Saw, Mammuel Clemens, Judge Judy Dredd, Tron of Finland, Sherlock Homeless, Metaliban, Shark Fluffer, Sir Oreo Monocle, The Erotic Art Collecting Squirrel, and Lesbian Spock. New Character Parade is Ryan’s pièce de résistance, shamefully funny!