Vivek J. Tiwary, Dean Haspipel and Paul Levitz.

You’ve read about Dean Haspiel’s moving speech at the Harvey Awards. Now you can watch it and more from the Harvey Awards and Baltimore Comic Con, all courtesy of  Jeff Newelt AKA Jahfurry who took the photos and video on behalf of Harvey Awards host  Vivek J. Tiwary (writer/producer of ‘The Fifth Beatle’). You can see all the photos here.

And here’s the video parade!

Tiwary’s introduction


Dean Haspiel’s memorable speech

The incredile Al Jaffee’s induction into the Hall of Fame with a hilarious Stan Lee cameo! Not to be missed.

And Paul Levitz persenting Joe Giella with the Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award.


Tracy Dennis-Tiwary, Hope Larson, Amy Chu, Vivek J. Tiwary and Martha Thomases at Baltimore Comic-Con.