Thought Bubble Announce 2014 Logo, Dates and First Guests

This morning saw British convention season kick into high gear once more, with the announcement that Thought Bubble 2014 will be held from the 9-16th November this year, with the convention held on the weekend of the 15th and 16th. Amongt the first guests announced are Natasha Allegri, Danielle Corsetto, Jeff Lemire, Scott Snyder and Becky Cloonan.

Every year the festival announces a new logo, drawn typically by a past or future guest. This year, as you can see above, Annie Wu is the artist creating the logo for the festival.

The first guests, then – here’s a list:

Scott Snyder

Natasha Allegri

Jeff Lemire

Danielle Corsetto

Andy Belanger

Emily Carroll

Becky Cloonan

Adam Hughes

Matteo Scalera

Allison Sohn

Jillian Tamaki

The first 3wave of announcements is usually seen as a statement of intent from the festival – the fact that there are more female creators than male is well worth noting. There are several returning guests in the list, and Scott Snyder – who has been saying on twitter for MONTHS that he’d like to go to Thought Bubble – will finally be getting his chance this year.

For more details, head to the Thought Bubble website.

#call_to_action h4{padding:0px 5px;}