PREVIEW: The Assassin in the Floating City – The Family Trade, Vol. 1

1
24

Arriving shops in April is the The Family Trade, Vol. 1.  It’s a fantasy adventure about an assassin in a floating city by Justin Jordan, Nikki Ryan and Morgan Beem.

They don’t just have a preview, they have a trailer.

Official PR follows and then the preview:

The steampunk adventure begins in THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 by Justin Jordan (LUTHER STRODE), Nikki Ryan, and Morgan Beem this April from Image Comics.

THE FAMILY TRADE introduces readers to an island city in a world where history didn’t quite turn out like ours… Here a hidden family of spies, thieves, and assassins make sure that the world keeps going—or they did—until Jessa Wynn, their youngest member, manages to start a civil war.

Begin the fantasy journey into a world of swashbuckling intrigue on a floating city filled with charm and perfect for fans of Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, Tony Cliff’s Delilah Dirk, and Jen Wang’s The Prince and the Dressmaker.

THE FAMILY TRADE, VOL. 1 (Diamond Code JAN180666, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0511-3) will be available in comic book stores on Wednesday, April 11th and in bookstores on Tuesday, April 17th.

Comments are closed.