The 2009 Eisner Awards: Eisner Hall of Fame Nominees have been announced and they are:

* Matt Baker
* Bill Blackbeard
* Alberto Breccia
* Reed Crandall
* Rudolph Dirks
* Russ Heath
* Jerry Iger
* Jack Jackson
* Paul S. Newman
* Bob Oksner
* Antonio Prohías

Eligible voters (industry professionals) can vote here.


  1. The “can vote here” link actually is connected to a specific creator and reveals her addresses, both physical and email, if you click on the right place. You might want to change it to a more generic link.

    It’s an easy mistake to make. I enjoy your site a lot. Keep up the good work. :-)