Here are your 2008 FoL awards winners, as announced last night at MoCCA at a ceremny MC’d by Emily Flake:

Kim Yale Award:
Martina Fugazzotto (senior designer,;

Woman of Distinction:
Shelly Bond (group editor, Vertigo; editor, MINX line);

Women Cartoonists Hall of Fame:
Nell Brinkley (early 20th century cartoonist);

Lulu of the Year:
Marjane Satrapi (Persepolis)

Volunteer of the Year
Lee Binswanger