Earlier today at WonderCon, BOOM! Studios announced LUCAS STAND, an original limited series coming in June from Kurt Sutter, the creator of “Sons of Anarchy.” Shown off was the above Lee Bermejo cover for the first issue.

Lucas Stand #1 (of 6)
Limited Series
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writers: Kurt Sutter & Caitlin Kittredge
Artist: Jesús Hervás
Cover artists:
Main cover: 
Lee Bermejo
   Incentive Cover 1: Frazer Irving
   Incentive Cover 2: Riley Rossmo
   Incentive Cover 3: Scott Newman
Format: 32 pages, full color
Price: $3.99
On sale: June 1, 2016
Synopsis: Ever since we first saw “Sons of Anarchy,” we knew creator Kurt Sutterhad an amazing comic book story in him. Now we’ve got it in Lucas Stand, his first, original comic book series. If you’ve been looking for a new antihero like Jax Teller to root for, Lucas Stand fits the bill.

Lucas Stand is a military vet who can’t reintegrate into society and has emotionally cut himself off from the people he loves. At his lowest, Lucas does something he can’t take back. Hell comes calling, offering him the opportunity to make things right. Demons escaping Hell are upsetting the balance of evil, and now Lucifer has recruited Lucas to send them back. It doesn’t matter in what era the demons escape—World War II, old-timey Hollywood, Vietnam, present day—he must learn to fit in both the past and the present. Given new purpose, Lucas starts to rebuild himself and his life, even as he struggles at the human cost that comes with it.