201208171126.jpgThe FINAL deadline for Harvey voting is TONIGHT. You can vote online, or mail or fax in in your paper ballot.

Voting is open to anyone professionally involved in a creative capacity within the comics field. The awards will be presented at a ceremony on Saturday, September 8, 2012, which will be hosted by comedian Phil LaMarr for the first time this year. Tickets will be available at the Baltimore Comic-Con and online.

The press release notes that the Harveys have a new website design by Glenn Hauman and Mark Wheatley, and it looks very nice.

As for LaMarr, he is taking over from Scott Kurtz, whose barbs and ad-libs had people chuckling and wincing in equal measure for the past four years. Kurtz was unable to attend due to a family matter. LaMarr, who starred on MAD TV and is known for doing voiceover work, is a lifelong comics fan. “”I’m excited and honored to be a part of the Harvey Awards this year, and I am looking forward to meeting many of the people I spend every Wednesday afternoon with,” he said in a statement.

Now go vote!


  1. Can I ask why every cartoonist/comic site bombards people with the Harvey Awards on an annual basis? What percentage of your readers are eligible to vote? 1%? 2%?