BOOM! Studios announced that the next chapter of the Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Necessary Evil arc will be helmed by the dynamic duo of writer Ryan Parrott (Go Go Power Rangers) and artist Daniele di Nucuolo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #42 hits retailers on August 28, 2019.

Evil Sirian bounty hunter Dayne’s plan to destroy the Rangers involves the all new Putties. And the Omega Rangers—comprised of Jason, Zack and Trini—go undercover on a secret mission to a hostile planet and face a familiar enemy hell bent on wreaking havoc on the universe.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #42 will feature cover art by Jamal Campbell (Naomi). In addition, BOOM has planned several variant cover releases. Goni Montes (Sandman Universe) will do a special foil variant spotlighting the Pink Ranger. Kris Anka (Runaways) will do a Trading Card variant cover of the Pink Ranger, Kimberly Hart. And Parrott and Dan Mora (Once & Future) have teamed on a Story variant cover that will provide insight into the Ranger’s next chapter, which is an eleven-part series that will deal with the aftermath of the events from Shattered Grid.

The Power Rangers is the longest running kids live-action series with 900 episodes aired over a 26-year history. The new season’s “Power Rangers Beast Morphers” currently airs on NIckelodeon on Saturdays at 8 a.m.

Check out a preview of the cover variants for Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #42 below.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers #42 Main Cover
Main cover by Jamal Campbell
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Foil Variant
Special Foil Variant Cover by Goni Montes
Mighty Morphin Power Rangers Trading Card variant
Trading Card Variant Cover by Kris Anka

MMPR #42 Interior artMMPR #42 Interior ArtMMPR #42 Interior Art