Marvel Comics has announced The World Outside Your Window, a hardcover collection of classic and modern Marvel stories focusing on real-world themes and issues. The collection includes, among other notable stories, the first part of the classic Iron Man “Demon in a Bottle” storyline, as well as post-9/11 issues of Amazing Spider-Man and Captain America, and this past year’s Champions #24, which dealt with the aftermath of a school shooting. Here’s the full list of stories included:

·         AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1963) #97

·         HOWARD THE DUCK (1976) #8

·         IRON MAN (1968) #128

·         NEW MUTANTS (1983) #45

·         ALPHA FLIGHT (1983) #106

·         UNCANNY X-MEN (1981) #303

·         INCREDIBLE HULK (1968) #420

·         AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1999) #36

·         CAPTAIN AMERICA (2002) #1

·         ASTONISHING X-MEN (2004) #51

·         MS. MARVEL (2015) #13

·         CHAMPIONS (2016) #24

·         Material from CAPTAIN AMERICA COMICS #2 and AMAZING SPIDER-MAN (1999) #583

(No Avengers on Letterman? Disappointing.)

Marvel has always touted itself as being a reflection of the real world, from the political and social issues that the comics address to the fact that, unlike their Distinguished Competition, Marvel stories are set in real cities like New York and Los Angeles. A collection of stories that represent that position is an interesting way to highlight what makes the Marvel Universe unique (and maybe to get people to seek out the larger storylines teased in the hardcover).

Check out the cover to the collection below. Marvel Comics: The World Outside Your Window is due in stores in June 2019.