Bill Amend won the Cartoonist of the Year Reuben award in a ceremont mast night, according to Editor & Publisher. Amend ended the daily run of the strip last year, but continues it as on Sunday’s only.

Other winners from the article:

— Best comic strip cartoonist: Stephan Pastis (“Pearls Before Swine”/United Media).

— Best comic panel cartoonist: Hilary Price (“Rhymes With Orange”/King).

— Best editorial cartoonist: Mike Ramirez (Investor’s Business Daily/Copley News Service).

— Best newspaper illustrator: Laurie Triefeldt (“World of Wonder”/The Star-Ledger, Newark, N.J./United).

— Book Illustration : Mike Lester
— Greeting Cards: Carla Ventresca

Carter Goodrich also won an award for OPEN SEASON in the animation category.