Buns Gone Bad by Anna Humphrey and Irma Kniivila is the first book in the Fluffle Bunnies series! The inaugeral volume will reveal “the origin story of the terrifying group known as The Fluffle: three bad-bunny kingpins.” 

Fluffle Bunnies is a brand-new graphic novel chapter book series aimed at readers ages 6 to 8. The aforementioned first entry, Buns Gone Bad, is scheduled for publication by Tundra Books on May 21, 2024. However, you don’t have to wait that long to get your first look at the exciting upcoming series. Today, The Beat is pleased to debut the cover, as well as several interior pages! Scroll on down to have a look at both.

Buns Gone Bad

Here’s the description of Buns Gone Bad from the publisher:

“This story starts, as stories often do, with a tragedy.

“Three bunnies are left without their mother when she goes off to Brazil to learn jiujitsu.

“The bunnies, Flop, Biggie and Boingie, learn some hard truths about life pretty quick: squirrels will take over your cozy nest as soon as you leave and refuse to give it back, dogs are to be avoided at all costs and raccoons will believe anything you tell them.

“With quick thinking, ingenuity and maybe a little bit of raccoon manipulation, these three buns will take on all comers to be the rulers of the park. Will they win?

“Well, this IS an origin story . . .”

The Fluffle Bunnies

Buns Gone Bad is scheduled to arrive at your local bookstore and/or public library beginning in May 2024. Will you be reading it when it does? What do you think of the cover and interior pages included below this article?

The Beat is waiting to hear from you! Give us a shout-out in the comment section and let us know what you’re thinking about this charming upcoming series.

Buns Gone Bad cover Buns Gone Bad interior 1 Buns Gone Bad interior 2 Buns Gone Bad interior 3 Buns Gone Bad interior 4


Comments are closed.