By Chance or Providence, which is an upcoming trade paperback reprint from Image Comics, is getting a new original cover from Becky Cloonan.

You can check out the cover below, but first? Some background about this trade. It actually collects Cloonan’s trilogy of stories, “Wolves,” “The Mire,” and “Demeter.” All of which were colored by Lee Loughridge.

The full press release follows, along with the aforementioned new cover:

Image Comics is pleased to reveal the new Becky Cloonan cover, featuring original artwork, for the upcoming trade paperback reprint.

By Chance Or Providence collects Becky Cloonan’s award-winning trilogy: “Wolves,” “The Mire,” and “Demeter,” with lush colors by Lee Loughridge and a sketchbook/illustration section. These stories cast a spell of hypnotic melancholy, weaving their way through medieval landscapes of ancient curses and terrible truths.

Perfect for fans of Emily Carrol’s characteristically dark and atmospheric storytelling—like When I Arrived at the Castle and Through the WoodsBy Chance Or Providence will haunt readers long after they flip the final page.

By Chance Or Providence (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0186-3) can by found at your local comic shop or on AmazonBarnes & NobleBooks-a-MillionIndieBound, and Indigo.

By Chance or Providence

- Advertisement-