Home News Awards Reuben nominees

Reuben nominees


E&P has A write-up on the Reuben Awards nominees, presneted each year to fine cartoonsits by the National Cartoonists Society, but we can’t find the actual list online anywhere. Anyone have a link. Anyway, here are the top categories via E&P:

The creators of “FoxTrot,” “Speed Bump,” and “Bizarro” are this year’s nominees for the National Cartoonists Society’s Reuben Award as cartoonist of the year.

Bill Amend does the “FoxTrot” comic strip for Universal Press Syndicate, Dave Coverly does the “Speed Bump” comic panel for Creators Syndicate, and Dan Piraro does the “Bizarro” comic panel for King Features Syndicate.

The winner will be named May 26 — during the May 25-28 Reuben weekend in Orlando, Fla. At the awards dinner, winners will also be named in 12 categories.

Nominees for best comic strip cartoonist are Bill Griffith (“Zippy the Pinhead”/King), Stephan Pastis (“Pearls Before Swine”/United Media), and Mark Tatulli (“Lio”/Universal).

  1. Your site is a refreshing change from the majority of sites I have visited. When I first started visiting web sites I was excited by the potential of the internet as a resource and was very disappointed initially. You have restored my enthusiasm and I thank you for your efforts to share your insights and help the world become a better place.

Exit mobile version