Home Culture Cartoonists Pulitzer Prize winners come to MAD

Pulitzer Prize winners come to MAD


Missed this in our news cycle yesterday, but the NYT has details on ten Pulitzer prize winning editorial cartoonists coming to MAD magazine #487, on sale February 19. Their target? George W. Bush and global warming. The line-up:

Clay Bennett, Chattanooga Times Free Press, Pulitzer Prize 2002
Steve Breen, San Diego Union-Tribune, Pulitzer Prize 1998
Matt Davies, Journal News, Pulitzer Prize 2004
Jack Higgins, Chicago Sun-Times, Pulitzer Prize 1989
Dick Locher, Chicago Tribune, Pulitzer Prize 1983
Jim Morin, Miami Herald, Pulitzer Prize 1996
Mike Peters, Dayton Daily News, Pulitzer Prize 1981
Joel Pett, Lexington Herald-Leader, Pulitzer Prize 2000
Michael Ramirez, Investor’s Business Daily, Pulitzer Prize 1994
Ben Sargent, Austin American-Statesman, Pulitzer Prize 1982

That’s Peters’ contribution. above. Click on the Times link for a slideshow.

Exit mobile version