Home Publishers AfterShock Magic in Forgotten Places: “Backways” is the New Fantasy Series By Justin...

Magic in Forgotten Places: “Backways” is the New Fantasy Series By Justin Jordan And Elenora Carlini

0

AfterShock is announcing a new comic: Backways by Justin Jordan and Elenora Carlini.  Backways appears to be a contemporary fantasy series about a magical hidden nation “that exists in all the forgotten spaces” and a young lady who lost someone there.  The solicitation brings to mind Neverwhere, but since AfterShock is name checking Harry Potter and Chronicles of Narnia, it seems likely they’re aiming for a Young Adult audience.  This would not be the first time Jordan has visited the fantasy genre, including his previous AfterShock series, Strayer and the current incarnation of Valiant’s Shadowman launch.

Official PR follows and then some sample pages:

BACKWAYS #1 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 12/20/17
writer: Justin Jordan
artist: Eleonora Carlini
colorist: Silvie Tidei
letterer: Marshall Dillon
cover AEleonora Carlini & Silvie Tidei
cover B: Ben Templesmith

There is a hidden nation. A nation of magic and madness, one that exists in all the forgotten spaces. Your basement, your attic, the haunted house down the street, anyone of those might be a part of the Backways.

Anna Merrick lost someone in the Backways, and she’ll stop at NOTHING to get them back. Even if it means unleashing something unimaginable.

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, Green Lantern: New Guardians) and Eleonora Carlini (BatgirlDoctor Who) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

QUOTES FROM JUSTIN JORDAN:
On why readers should add this title to their pull list:
“There’s nothing else on the shelves like Backways. It’s a fun story in a world like you’ve never seen, but if that doesn’t sell you on it, just look at Eleonora’s art.”
On the joys of working with AfterShock:
“This is my second series with Aftershock, and I’ve really enjoyed working with them. They’ve helped me tell the stories I wanted to tell better than I could tell them on my own, which is what I am always looking for in a creative partner.”
  

Exit mobile version