Home Comics Previews EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW: DESTINY, NY #6 begins a new volume for Black Mask’s...

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW: DESTINY, NY #6 begins a new volume for Black Mask’s magical queer title

The new arc for the crime-romance tale begins today

0

Fans of Black Mask’s Destiny, NY have a new story arc to dive into this week. Issue #6 marks the return of the beloved magical crime and queer romance title and will feature a new art team. Volume 2 interiors will now be handled by artist Rosi Kämpe (SPIDER-GWEN: GHOST SPIDER) and covers will be by artist Jenn St-Onge (BINGO LOVE). Writer Pat Shand (SNAP FLASH HUSTLE), letterer Jim Campbell, and editor Shannon Lee round out the creative team for this next installment in the heartfelt adventure series about star-crossed heroines Logan and Lilith. 

Read details from the publisher here:

“What if there was a magical prophecy that you were destined to save the world, and you fulfilled it so young you don’t know what to do with the rest of your life? That’s the problem facing Logan McBride in this grounded story about the magic of young adulthood, star-crossed modern romance, delayed coming of age, and finding your place in a world too busy to notice you.

The second arc of the ongoing series about what happens after a prophecy is completed begins with issue #6. Logan McBride has been living with Lilith Aberdine, the last surviving daughter of a mystical crime family, for a year.  Now, ghosts from their past are beginning to push in, threatening to tear them apart.”  

The Beat received an exclusive first look at the issue. Take a peek at five interior pages as well as a wraparound cover by St-Onge.

 

Exit mobile version