Home News Awards 2012 Shuster Award Winners

2012 Shuster Award Winners


The 2012 Joe Shuster Awards, honoring the best in Canadian comics, were handed out on Saturday, September 15th at the Montreal Comic-Con. Jason Rockman and Catherine Smith-Desbiens handed out the awards–check the link for jury comments on the winners.

Outstanding Comic Book Cover Artist / Dessinateur de couverture de bande dessinée exceptionnel

Francois Lapierre
Chroniques Sauvages
(Glenat Quebec)

The Gene Day Award for Self-Publishers / Le Prix Gene Day de l’auto-édition
Ghost Rabbit – Dakota McFadzean

The Dragon Award – Comics for Kids / Le Prix Dragon – Bande dessinée jeunesse

Ariane et Nicolas Tome 6: Les Toiles Mysterieuses
Paul Roux

(Les 400 Coups)

Outstanding Web Comics Creator / Créateur de bande dessinée web exceptionnel

Emily Carroll
Comics 2011

Outstanding Comic Book Writer / Scénariste de bande dessinée exceptionnel

Kurtis J. Wiebe
Green Wake 1-8
The Intrepids 1-6
(Image Comics)
Logan’s Lost Lesson“/Marvel Holiday Special 2011
(Marvel Comics)

Outstanding Comic Book Artist / Dessinateur de bande dessinée exceptionnel
Stuart Immonen 
Fear Itself 1-7
Queen, King, Off-Suit“/X-Men: To Serve and Protect 4
(Marvel Comics)
Say You’re Dead“/Outlaw Territory Vol.2
(Image Comics)

Outstanding Comic Book Cartoonist / Auteur de bande dessinée exceptionnel

Ramón K Pérez
Jim Henson’s Tale of Sand
(Archaia Press)
The Harry Kremer Award for Outstanding Comic Book Retailer / Le Prix Harry Kremer du libraire de bandes dessinées exceptionnel

Silver Snail (Toronto, ON)

Exit mobile version