Home News Awards 2008 Ignatz Award winners

2008 Ignatz Award winners


Outstanding Artist
Laura Park, Do Not Disturb My Waking Dream (self-published)

Outstanding Anthology or Collection
Papercutter #7, edited by Greg Means and Galen Longstreth (Tugboat Press)

Outstanding Graphic Novel
Skim, Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki (Groundwood Books)

Outstanding Story
The Thing About Madeleine, Lilli Carre (self-published)

Promising New Talent

Sarah Glidden, How To Understand Israel in 60 Days or Less (self-published)

Outstanding Series
Snake Oil, Chuck Forsman (self-published)

Outstanding Comic
Snake Oil #1, Chuck Forsman (self-published)

Outstanding Mini-Comic
Bluefuzz, Jesse Reklaw

Outstanding Online Comic
Achewood, Chris Onstad (www.achewood.com)

After the awards, there was the traditional bathing in chocolate fondue, followed by karaoke armageddon.

Exit mobile version