Amazon editors pick Sandman Overture as Best Graphic Novel of 2015


The roll-out of best of lists continues, with Amazon’s editors picking Sandman Overture as the year’s top graphic novel. The rest of the list (Note I’ve added creators names where the Amazon listing didn’t include it.) The Sandman: Overture Deluxe Edition by Neil Gaiman and JH Williams III Star Wars Vol. 1 by Jason Aaron […]

CXC 15: Skelly wins first Emerging Artist Prize


Congrats to Katie Skelly @nurse_nurse on being the first recipient of the @cxcfestival award! The festival was amazing can’t wait for next year’s #atmakescbus A photo posted by Columbus Makes Art (@artmakescbus) on Oct 3, 2015 at 2:30pm PDT Columbus Makes Art on Instagram: “Congrats to Katie Skelly @nurse_nurse on being the first recipient of […]

Zdarsky declines his Harvey Award, questioning vetting process

When this year’s Harvey Award nominations were announced, there was even more than the usual controversy. Primary among them was the nomination of two decade+ comics veterans in the “Most Promising Newcomer” category. But there was also the matter of Chip Zdarsky being nominated for the Special Award of Humor for Sex Criminals…a book which […]

Complete 2015 Harvey Award Winners: SAGA dominates once more


Here’s the complete list of winners from the Harvey Award banquet on Saturday, September, 26th. Saga dominated as usual. Some Pr about the awards left off Jules Feiffer being inducted into the Harvey Award Hall of Fame, alongside his mentor Will Eisner. Vivek J. Tiwary was the polished and personable host. And the winners are: […]